Guacamole and carrots

I wanted guacamole really bad today, but I just couldn’t fit in all the chips into my meal plan. While searching for something to make my craving work I figured I would try dipping carrots in it. I think I found one of my new favorite meals/snacks! I will be making this again (and again and again and again…). This made a lot more than what is pictured, but I couldn’t stop eating it to take the picture, lol. This made more guacamole than I needed for the carrots, so I mixed the leftovers into ranch for this salad: https://theskinnyonbeingfat.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/grilled-chicken-salad-with-avocado-ranch-dressing/ ). Otherwise you can eat more carrots, just change the nutritional info.

Serving Size – 2 large carrots, 1 medium avocado
# of servings – 1
Calories: 164
Carbs: 20
Protein: 3
Fat: 9
Sodium: 99
Fiber: 6

Ingredients:
2 large carrots
1 medium avocado
1/2 lime (juice only)
garlic

Directions:

  1. Mash up avocado and add in lime juice and garlic.
  2. Peel carrots and cut into sticks. Dip in guacamole or put the guacamole on like it is in the picture. enjoy!
Leave a Reply

