Weigh In!

Sorry this is a day late, I had a busy day yesterday. I did better this week, eating healthier (made it to the store finally) and just playing with my diet. Here I am entering my 3rd week and I’m still loving it…that says something. I just really love finding new things to eat and try, the flavors in natural healthy foods are just so much better, I do not miss the nasty “food” I used to eat. Sure I could still eat healthier than what I’m eating now, but I’m being realistic, these are easy to make/easy to eat meals on a low budget, but I’m still able to make it work and lose weight. I’m still not drinking soda, still lots of water, and worked out a little more (though still no Zumba yet, gotta get over my nerves and just GO). I’m even more proud of myself because we had family visiting yesterday and they ordered pizza and breadsticks and cinnamon sticks and soda, and although I wanted to eat it SO bad, I ended up eating grilled chicken and veggies instead and I was stuffed and felt good about myself! Anyway, here are the numbers:

Last Week’s Weight = 270 lbs
Current Weight = 265 lbs (-5 lbs)
Total Weight loss = -52 lbs

This means I am finally back down to what I was on my last weigh in before my pregnancy with David. I am also now in my 2nd set of goals in the glass beads I am using as my motivation. I can’t wait to knock out goal #2! I’m only down 10 lbs since the last picture but I’ll go ahead and post one anyway.

Leave a comment